gio day

It was his birthday a couple of weeks ago.  I wanted to cook (or maybe buy food hehe) and invite people over  but Gio just wanted a quiet evening and just us three housemates. It’s his birthday.. his wish is our command.

We had a low key yummy dinner at Toby’s.

He was feeling all rockstar-ish and even fashioned his hair as a mohawk for the night.

We had a yummy mango cake for dessert when we got home. It was a gift from valerie. It was yummy 🙂

We still have yet to purchase his gift from me. A special request from him. Hopefully we get it this weekend.

I feel extremely happy even if it’s not my birthday. It’s somewhat a crazy small milestone for us. His first birthday as a married man and my first “wife of the birthday celebrant” event. hehe.

I’m also very happy that he’s healthy and happy.

Another year for my man. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

